Babar Azam Wins ICC Males’s ODI Cricketer of the Yr 2022 Award

How to Watch PAK vs ENG 6th T20I 2022 Live Streaming Online? Get Free Telecast Details of Pakistan vs England Cricket Match With Time in IST

New Delhi, Jan 26: Pakistan captain Babar Azam was named as winner of the ICC Males’s ODI Cricketer of the Yr 2022 award, profitable the coveted honour for the second yr in a row. He defeated competitors from Australia’s leg-spinner Adam Zampa, West Indies’ opener Shai Hope and Zimbabwe’s off-spin all-rounder Sikandar Raza. Azam performed solely 9 ODI matches in 2022, however the 28-year-old made them depend as he smashed three centuries, an additional 5 half-centuries and solely actually failed with the bat on one event. He has been on the high of the lads’s ODI participant rankings since July 2021, scoring 679 runs at a shocking common of 84.87 within the 9 matches he performed in 2022, registering eight scores of greater than fifty, three of which he transformed into a whole lot. Suryakumar Yadav Wins ICC Males’s T20I Cricketer of the Yr 2022 Award.

As a captain, Azam had a memorable yr as captain of the Pakistan ODI crew, profitable three out of three sequence. Pakistan have been unstoppable within the ODI format, shedding only one match (in opposition to Australia) out of 9. His finest effort in ODIs this yr was 114 in opposition to Australia in Lahore. Set a frightening goal of 349 by Australia, Azam placed on a masterclass in chasing a complete. Strolling out to bat when his crew wanted 231 from 187 balls, Babar nearly took his facet dwelling with an distinctive show of shot-making. Azam introduced up his hundred off simply 73 balls, his quickest ever in ODI cricket and caught round until the forty fourth over. The remainder of the batters completed the job as they recorded their highest-ever profitable chase in ODIs, with Azam deservedly named Participant of the Match. BCCI Congratulates Suryakumar Yadav For Successful ICC Males’s T20I Cricketer of the Yr 2022 Award.

ICC additionally mentioned Richard Illingworth received the award for Umpire of the Yr in 2022. Illingworth, who performed 9 Exams and 25 ODIs for England as a left-arm spinner from 1991-1996, had received the honour earlier in 2019 and is now a two-time ICC Umpire of the Yr.

(The above story first appeared on Contemporary Headline on Jan 26, 2023 01:58 PM IST. For extra information and updates on politics, world, sports activities, leisure and way of life, go browsing to our web site